Anthroposophy · Introduction · Mystical Motherhood · Waldorf Crafts

Educational musings and casting off your knitting

In this most recent video I show you how to cast off and sew up your gnome.

I also wanted to just write a wee thing about how great knitting is for teaching number concepts. Children using their times tables, addition and subtraction and multiple other skills while knitting. It’s a really practical engagement way to get them working with number.

I truly believe that we could get rid of ‘math lessons’ in the classroom and replace them with craft. I think this would lead, useful, purposeful education. An education focused on humanity and expanding our human potential. We are creators, so we should give children the foundational skills to create.

Anywho, I’m on my way to sleepy town so won’t write much more. But I will be writing a lot more in the future about the change that needs to happen in education, and how it’s linked to the spiritual evolution that seems to be taking place.

(From the YouTube channel)

Learn how to cast off your knitting and assemble the gnome you started in the previous video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFH9_GBJuyc&feature=youtu.be

Not only do I show you how to cast off, but you’ll learn how to make a twisty, count rows in twos, make a gnome body AND my Phoenix makes a special appearance.

Also let me know if there’s anything you would like to learn from the waldorf Handwork curriculum or you just want to hear me talk about.

Please subscribe to this channel as it really helps me out. Heaps more crafty tutorials are on their way.
Let’s connect on Instagram @the_mystic_mama_nz
Facebook facebook.com/Mystic-Mama-Makes

Much love x

Leave a comment